Navigation

Homepage

Profile

Shows

Favorites

Archive

---

DD's Diary 2004

Enter at your own peril... Updated every Friday!!

=========================================================

Diary

September 13th, 2004
DD back with a new update! ^_^

Have any of you heard of Newgrounds? I just learned about it the other day from Joey. They have a lot of FUNNY animations... XD The Return of Ganondorf by LegendaryFrog is very LULZ!
Come, Ganny! >:D

Anyway, uhh... Back to my usual stuff, I did get the recording tape from Joey about last week's Toonami stuff!
Sailor Moon had a lot of stuff with Nephrite and how Naru is in love with him, even though he's a bad guy... O_o In Naruto they started the Forest of Death, and in DBZ Kai Gohan and Krillin saved a Namek kid and got away from Dodoria, but then Vegeta caught Dodoria and killed him after learning that the Saiyan planet was actually destroyed by Frieza and not a meteor... O_O
So with those watched, this evening we got the latest eps...
Sailor Moon finished up the Nephrite and Naru stuff, where he ended up dying... Kinda sad, especially for Naru. :/ BUT, in the episode after, they revealed the Rainbow Crystals that will lead to the Silver Crystal (that's a lot of crystals... XD), and a cool girl that Usagi met turned out to be a NEW Sailor Guardian, Sailor Jupiter! O_O epic stuffs.
Naruto continued with the group getting attacked by this crazy snake lady. o_o And then in DBZ Kai Vegeta attacked a Namekien village just like Frieza did, then hid their Dragon Ball under the water... -__-; Krillin and Dende are going to see the Namek Great Elder.
A lot of kewl stuff all around. Man, these shows rule. There ain't nothing like them on TV. All the cool kids watch Toonami. B)

So anyway, that's the latest Toonami, lol.
School has been boooring as usual. (I hate TESTS... >_<)
Joey and I have talked game stuff. We've seen commercials about a new Donkey Kong game (finally!) called Donkey Konga, but it looks weird... It has these bongo thingies. O_o Whatever you say, Nintendo... DK64 was EPIC, so I was hoping for something more like that. :/
idk if I wanna do the new Donkey Kong stuff man, especially since I wanna try getting anime DVD stuff...

Oh yeah, I wached Yu-Gi-Oh last Saturday too. With the new schedule they're showing two eps now. The first ep finished the Battle City story with everyone getting away from the exploding island and going their own ways... Man, it was kind of emotional, since we were on that story for so long... ;-; The second ep was basically a clip show with Tea and Serenity... Was neat to see some old scenes, but yeah...
The TvTome peeps say the next arc is the "Doma arc". I wonder what that'll be like... :o
But actually, idk if I'll keep talking about YGO on here... After all, this is mainly a Toonami blog (kinda XD; ).
Maybe I'll bring it up sometimes, but maybe not every week.
Sonic X new eps are starting soon too... but I have to wake up early for those. @_@ They're also premiering a new show called One Piece, which is a Shonen Jump thing like Naruto... I wonder what that'll be like. :0

Anyway, that's all this week. Til next time! ^_^
(BTW yes I know my show pages are out of date. School has kept me UBER busy and I'm too lazy to update them, but I will SOON!!!)

Today's Music: Yu-Gi-Oh song Rakuen by CAVE

===